top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

"The One"

WHAT'S UP EVERYBODY!! Someone asked me "how do you know if he/she is the right one?" Now I know from my post about FORGIVING A CHEATER you're going to ask me "how TF would you know anything about the right one?" Well believe it or not I had a good one before...the best one. Here's how I knew he was "the one."

1. RESPECT

He ALWAYS respected me like an equal. He didn't check out another girl in front of me even though the girls he was surrounded by were pretty AF. If he did, I never noticed because it was like he only had eyes for me. He also never compared me to any other girl, which I found kind of weird because every other guy did compare me to other girls and made me self concious about myself. The one thing that I did LOVE was that he not only respected me, but he respected my ENTIRE family.

2. THERE

He was always there for me emotionally, mentally, and physically. Whenever I had a bad day he would try his best to make my day better. He always told me "if you have a bad day..i promise you a better night." Or if I had a mad or sad face he would hold me and say "do me a favor and smile for me." I know I know corny right, but to me I loved it. I'm a sucker for romance. He was there for my family when they needed a smile or just to get away from everyone or everything.

3. CONFIDENT BOOSTER

Earlier I said that most guys would compare me to other girls and made me self concious. Well he was the opposite. Whenever I felt self concious about myself he would shower me with compliments. After about the first 6 months to a year of having self doubt and self concious I started to love myself and be more confident in myself because of him. He made me feel like I was somebody instead of just a ranom piece of ass.

4. COMMUNICATION

He was the reason why I believe that communication in key. It is the second most important thing that partners can have in their relationship. He used to call just to see how my day was going. He would text me where he was and who he was with. If he was going to be out later than expected he would always tell me. When we would argue he would sit there and listen to my side of the story and then say his words. He would put his phone down to the side just to have conversations. LOL how's that for communication?

5. TRUST

The number 1 thing that any couple should have is trust. I would hang out with my guys friends and he never got jealous about it nor did he have a problem with it. He would go and hang out with his lady friends and I never got jealous. I didn't even doubt his love me for me. The reason why I had so much trust was because I knew I was the only one. Also because the girls he hung out with respected our relationship and knew I was that crazy girlfriend from time to time. LOL and the girls that practically threw themselves at him he would just brush them off or ignore it.

I know what you're asking yourself "IF IT WAS SO GOOD THEN WHY AREN'T YOU WITH HIM?" Well he went off to the military and he couldn't handle being away and do a long distance relationship. He thought he was holding me back from enjoying life, but he wasn't. I know that it might be different for everyone, but these are my reasons on how I knew he was "the one." Until then, BYE FOR NOW MY NAUGHTY ANGELS!!


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page